Department of Management Sciences (DoMS) Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Inaugural ceremony of the Centre was organized on October 10, 2018, at the Department of IME, IIT Kanpur. Following dignitaries graced the inaugural function with their presence:

Mr. Arbind Prasad (Chief Guest)
Chairman, Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission (JSERC)
Mr. Gavin McGillivray (Guest of Honour)
Head of Department for International Development (DFID, UK Government), India
Shri R.C. Bhargava
Chairman, Board of Governors, IIT Kanpur
Mr. Abhay Karandikar
Director, IIT Kanpur
Mr. Jean-Michel Glachant
Director, Florence School of Regulation (FSR)
Mr. Akhilesh Awasthy
Director (Market Operations), Indian Energy Exchange (IEX)

The inaugural function included a ribbon cutting ceremony of the office setup and unveiling of the Centre’s plaque. The dignitaries, experts and media appreciated the efforts of IIT Kanpur and the support of Government of United Kingdom towards such an institutional initiative. The inaugural function was followed by a CER – FSR symposium on Future of Utilities: International and Indian Perspectives on October 10–11, 2018.

Go to Top